OOTD: Sheer

calendar4

I actually had an outfit planned for today, until it turned out that the shirt I ended up buying from ASOS was too big, even after sizing down twice. So instead I went with this to take me to IKEA.

IMG_3244 IMG_3243

This ended up being kind of a wash, this outfit is sort of a uniform for me. 3/4 length, 1/2 button down, sheer white top (Addition Elle), with tight fitting bottoms (Torrid), statement necklace (Aldo), red lipstick (Benefit Cosmetics), and designer handbag (Michael Kors). I have worn versions of this outfit dozens of times before, it’s my “gotta get shit done” look.

The only thing different here is the shorts, I normally stick to leggings or skinny jeans, but it is hot today and if I’m gonna spend hours wondering through the IKEA maze then I’m gonna put on some short shorts and everyone’s just gonna have to deal.

I always wear this top with a dark coloured bra because 1. I spend a lot of money on them, you should totes check them out and 2. The dark colours keep it looking fresh instead of being Amy Sedaris in Maid In Manhattan.

mimnras01a

that candy bra comment has stuck with me my entire life apparently

 

IMG_3250 IMG_3252

Seriously, this is a uniform for me. I always pull out these shoes because when I get shit done, I do it in leopard prints flats. Also, no clutches for me on these days, I need a big ol’ fancy mother of a bag to hold notebooks, swatches, lists, plans, and my general dislike of people.

Short post today since I’m on my way to Swedish meatballs and getting lost in a maze,

Cristina Marie

Leave a Reply

